Last Day of School

Yesterday was our last day of school. It was a half day, and we had an assembly. It’s not too fresh in my mind, so I can’t record the interesting details.

We basically just got awards. It was pretty boring. Not much to tell about.

It was nice that we actually got chairs. We usually just sit on the floor, when we have assemblies in the gym.

There was a lot of dancing. In the beginning, when we were just waiting, everyone talked and got up to dance to the music.

After a couple minutes of me awkwardly staring out into space, I read my book. We also got breaks, when people would dance. I read my book.

I really didn’t enjoy any of the songs. I never do at those kind of celebrations. I’d rather listen to Demons by Imagine Dragons, over and over. 😉

~Sapphire

Leave a Reply

