12/2, A Bad Day at School

Ugh. Today kind of sucked.

First, in Math, this annoying guy at my table distracted me by talking so much. He really cannot shut up.

Lunch was like normal. Me, staring into space, not understanding what my friends in our group are talking about (they have so many weird jokes with each other that I don’t get).

I did get to miss Geography (most boring subject EVER) for a band lesson, and then I had band in basic. That was by far the best part of my day. Band puts me in such a great mood. It’s kind of unbelievable. I could be having the worst day ever, and it would still cheer me up. I wish I could have band instead of Geography every day.

But then after that, for some reason, two buses had switched places, so I went on the wrong one, and while getting off, I fell on the road, getting my bottom and knee wet and scraped. Now it totally looks like I peed myself.

As I walked onto my real bus, a bunch of people asked, “Is she mad?” Wow, I didn’t know I was so readable. I usually keep my calm and straight face, but this time I just stomped over and almost threw my backpack into the seat.

At least there’s a different bus driver who’s playing music.

~Sapphire

9 thoughts on “12/2, A Bad Day at School

Leave a Reply

