BAND CONCERT!!!

Note: I wrote the first part of this on Wednesday night, so…

JUST HAD MY BAND CONCERT!!

And omg, I cannot put into words what I’m feeling right now!!

It was amazing!! Incredible. Astounding. 

I am happier than I have been in a very, very long time. Perhaps happier than I’ve ever been. 

I feel like almost nothing can ruin my good mood. 

I’M IN SUCH A GOOD MOOD I THINK I COULD DANCE AND SING AND CRY AT THE SAME TIME IN PUBLIC. IN FRONT OF EVERYONE. 

It is sooo hard to resist the radio right now. I don’t even like this song that much…

I’m sorry. I just CANNOT express this. 

I’m giddy. I’m ecstatic. I’m more than any word you could come up with. 

Band makes me really, unexplainably happy. 

I think I might be dreaming. Or high on imaginary sugar or caffeine. 

I wish I could capture this feeling. 

I cannot even describe this. 

Ok, now that I’m out of that crazy excited phase, I’ll try to give some better details and maybe make a bit more sense. It’s Friday now. 

So I was in the flute section (duh) on the very end. There were some parts that didn’t sound good in our section, because they were fast for some people. 

It didn’t matter that much though, it couldn’t ruin my good mood. 

The band teacher obviously had  jokes to share with the audience, but it didn’t matter that they were corny, because everyone laughed anyway, and we (the students) were all used to his habit of cracking jokes all the time. 

So I was mouthing to Olivia (my friend who’s a clarinet player), and  we got told off by a teacher. She didn’t say a thing about anyone else.

We were just most convenient to pick on because we were closer. People around us were actually being really loud, but she ignored them. 

So, last time (rehearsal on Tuesday) Olivia and I talked about the panels hanging from the ceiling, and how someone could cut what was holding them up, and they’d all crash violently on us. 

She said it would be cool and fun. We were both glad no one was near enough to overhear and give us the ever so familiar what the heck, weirdos look we were accustomed to. 

If we were criminals, that’s what we would do. We would find the weird ways to commit crime that everyone else would question. We’d be fun, different criminals. And then, we thought, since we’d never actually become criminals, what if we wrote a book about all the weird ways the characters found to do it?

So, every time we looked at the ceiling, we’d giggle with each other quietly. 

Anyways, here’s some information on the performances. 

First, there was Jazz Band (trombones, saxophones, etc). Jorick had a saxophone solo, and Thomas had a drum solo. When this was announced, Jorick smiled and stood. Thomas flipped his hair. They (Jazz Band) sounded really great! 

Then, the sixth grade. Their second song sounded pretty cool. Very unique and mysterious. It was called something about a Pharoah. Idk. 

Then, it was our turn. Seventh and eight grade. There’re only two eighth grade flutes– Rishab and I. 

It was SO FUN AND AWESOME. Then, after, I saw my friend, Madelyn. 

“Oh my gosh, you’re here too!?!? Woahh I didn’t know!!!” I gush. 

“Yeah, I’m here. Hi! You guys were really good!” She responds, giving me the Oh, Sapphire look. (Well my real name, not Sapphire.)

~Sapphire

2 thoughts on “BAND CONCERT!!!

Leave a Reply

