7, Hotline Bling, and Throwing People

Hello! I should have posted this a loong time ago… it happened on January 6th. I never got to finish it. Tsk tsk.

**Edit: I actually posted about this before, but I forgot. Well this is awkward.**

Whatever, I like this new version of the story better, anyways.


Morning

I couldn’t get up this morning. It was too hard. I just wanted to sleep for the whole day, and that never happens with me. I get tired, but don’t want to continue sleeping for a long time.

So, I counted to 7 (which is my favorite number, and also happens to be the luckiest number in the world) and sat right up. Counted to 7, stood up. Counted to 7, walked to my bathroom.

Geography

In Geography, my last period, and a terribly boring class, we had a substitute teacher.

We heard a high, childish voice from the hallway, humming Hotline Bling. There was something about it that was just so hilarious.

Of course, we all exchange looks of surprise, confusion, and amusement.

“What was that?”

Someone says it was probably the seventh grade math teacher we had before.

“Haha, yes! ‘Cause I know when that calculator…”

I finished my packet really early. Everyone else spent the whole class on it or didn’t even finish by the end. I was the first to turn mine in, and no one turned theirs in until a long while later. I read my book for the rest of the class.

Band

I had band at Basic, and it was great like always.

Especially because the teacher announced who was nominated and accepted for Honors Band, and I got in.

There were two players of each instrument for most instruments. Our flute section is quite large. Rishab and I got in. Olivia, my good friend, got in for clarinet, along with Hanley. Also, there was a saxophone soloist.

We would be going to play with other selected band players from schools in our area together. I am so excited for it and happy I got in. I can’t wait!

Anyways, back to the band rehearsal. We went through the songs, and had to stop a few times.

“Ok. If you trumpets don’t do that part right in the concert, I’m going to pick up a flute player and throw them at you!” The teacher threatened.

He’s said that before. Always the flute players. WHY?? The clarinets are just as near him!

I volunteer!” Rishab calls. Why would he volunteer to be thrown?

“I bet I could pick each of you up, too.” Reade, a clarinet player, says.


 

Comment what you think! I know I mostly do these “storytime” posts. I’ll try to post more later!

~Sapphire

5 thoughts on “7, Hotline Bling, and Throwing People

Leave a Reply

